EMCO Remote Installer Documentation Remote Installer Overview | Download | Purchase

Deployment Confirmation Page

Remote Installer may ask the user currently logged on to a remote Machine for confirmation before launching the actual deployment process. The confirmation is displayed for a specific period of time. It is also possible to allow the user to cancel all or any of the deployment operations.

You can configure the deployment confirmation settings on the Deployment Confirmation preference page Pic 1. To reach this page, you should open the program preferences using the Preferences button from the Application Menu and click the Deployment Confirmation link in the navigation bar on the left of the Preferences dialog within the Installer group.

Configuring the deployment confirmation options

Pic 1. Configuring the deployment confirmation options

On the Deployment Confirmation preference page, you can specify if the deployment confirmation dialog should be displayed and choose the time span to display it for. In case it is displayed, you may also choose if you would like the user to be able to cancel the deployment, if you would like the list of deployment packages to be displayed to the user, and if it is allowed to skip specific deployment packages. It is also possible to change the confirmation dialog title and message and to provide a custom comment to be displayed to the user.

For the title, message and comment definitions, you can use the following placeholders that will be replaced with actual values before displaying the confirmation dialog on a remote Machine:


the name of the user that initiated the remote deployment procedure.


the current time.


the current date.


the current date and time.

You can preview the dialog to be displayed to a remote user by following the Confirmation Dialog Preview link at the bottom of the preference page.

The Deployment Confirmation preference page is used to configure the common confirmation options that are applied to all deployment operations by default, but you can override those options for each operation within the deployment configuration wizard.