Logo
EMCO Ping Monitor Documentation Ping Monitor Overview | Download | Purchase

Access Control View

The Access Control view Pic 1 is by default located at the bottom of the main program window. Its purpose is to define user roles and assign those roles to users and groups thus allowing granting or denying specific privileges to clients. For detailed information on configuring the privileges, refer to the Access Control section of this document.

The Access Control view

Pic 1. The Access Control view

The Credentials view is split in two parts, which are Permissions and Roles. Within the Permissions part, you can review and manage the currently effective associations between accounts and roles. The following icons are used within the Permissions group for displaying the type of the principal:

User Permission

-

the role is assigned to a user;

Group Permission

-

the role is assigned to a group.

Toolbar Overview

Assign Permissions

Assign Permissions

The Assign Permissions button allows you to assign roles to users and groups thus defining their privileges when they access the Ping Monitor server.

Edit

Edit

The Edit button is used to reassign the access role for a selected user or group.

Delete

Delete

The Delete button allows you to delete the selected access role assignments.

Full Expand

Full Expand

The Full Expand button should be used to expand all the grouping rows in the table.

Full Collapse

Full Collapse

The Full Collapse button should be used to collapse all the grouping rows in the table.

Group By Box

Group By Box

The Group By Box button should be used to configure the data grouping for the table.

Choose Columns

Choose Columns

The Choose Columns button should be used to choose the columns to be displayed in the table.

Filter Editor

Filter Editor

The Filter Editor button should be used to define the custom filter criteria to be applied to the data displayed within the table.

Configuration

Configuration

The Configuration button provides access to the option of resetting the view layout.

The Roles part is used for reviewing and managing roles. For the Roles part, the following icons are used to define the type of the role:

Build-in Role

-

a build-in role;

User-defined Role

-

a user-defined role.

Toolbar Overview

Add Role

Add Role

The Add Role button is used to create a new Ping Monitor server access role to be assigned to users and groups.

Edit

Edit

The Edit button allows you to change the name and/or the set of enabled privileges for the selected user-defined access role.

Delete

Delete

The Delete button is used to delete the selected user-defined access roles.

Full Expand

Full Expand

The Full Expand button should be used to expand all the grouping rows in the table.

Full Collapse

Full Collapse

The Full Collapse button should be used to collapse all the grouping rows in the table.

Group By Box

Group By Box

The Group By Box button should be used to configure the data grouping for the table.

Choose Columns

Choose Columns

The Choose Columns button should be used to choose the columns to be displayed in the table.

Filter Editor

Filter Editor

The Filter Editor button should be used to define the custom filter criteria to be applied to the data displayed within the table.

Configuration

Configuration

The Configuration button provides access to the option of resetting the view layout.

You can regroup the layout of this view any way you want it using the Group Layout item from the Configuration menu. Both parts of this view fully support all the grouping and filtering features.